The ANAT Board is responsible for ensuring the ANAT strategic vision and mission are actively connected to ANAT operations through a series of subcommittees including Human Resources, Auditing, Programming and Technology. The Board is made up of duly elected members of ANAT. Additional members may also be co-opted within the guidelines of the ANAT Constitution.


Gillian Morrison | Chairperson | VIC Gillian Morrison has worked in digital production and arts administration for 25 years. She has a BSc from ANU, a Masters in Creative Media from RMIT University and is currently studying for her doctoral degree in game-based learning at Swinburne University. Gillian has served as a board member for Experimenta Media Arts, a committee member for Film Victoria’s Digital Media Fund and Chair for Women in Film and Television Victoria. Her productions span artwork exhibited in the Victorian National Gallery to gun-for-hire websites on sexual biology for tweens. She is the primary carer for two school-aged children.


David Anders | QLD  David is a Director at a major professional services firm where he focuses on providing IT governance, risk management, project management and business resilience services to national and international organisations.  Prior to this position, David held a global role at BHP Billiton in their Risk Assessment and Assurance Group.  David has previously served as a Director on the information systems related Board of ISACA and has been involved with a number of organisational Boards and Audit Committees.


Mark Boland | VIC  Dr. Mark Boland obtained his PhD at the University of Melbourne in nuclear physics conducting experiments at the MAX-lab accelerator facility in Lund, Sweden, where he went on to do his postdoc. When the Australian Synchrotron was funded he joined the Accelerator Physics group and played a key role in commissioning the machine which started operating for user experiments in 2007. Since then Mark has become an honorary fellow at the School of Physics at the University of Melbourne, teaching undergraduates and supervising MSc and PhD students in accelerator physics. Currently he is a Principal Scientist at the Australian Synchrotron where he has worked for the past ten years, the Chair of the Australian Institute of Physics Victorian Branch, Deputy Director of ACAS, Australian Team Leader at CERN of the CLIC Collaboration, Institute Board Member of the CLIC Detector and Physics collaboration and a member of many committees organising international physics schools and conferences, including Chair of the International Beam Instrumentation Conference (IBIC) to be held in Melbourne in 2015.


Elizabeth Eastland | NSW  Dr. Elizabeth Eastland is currently General Manager, Strategy, Market Vision and Innovation at CSIRO. Previous to this, she founded and headed up iAccelerate, raising $16.5M from the state government to build the iAccelerate Centre holding 280 entrepreneurs. Prior to this she was the Vice President, Strategy and Business Development with the Optics Group, Alcatel HQ, Paris, and before this General Manager, Space & Strategic Marketing with Alcatel Australia. Elizabeth has a BA in Computer Science and Creative Writing, with Distinction from Concordia University, Montreal, and received her Executive MBA at the Australian Graduate School of Management, UNSW, winning both the Alumni Scholarship and Alumni Prize.  She has been the recipient of a number of awards including being Alcatel Corporate Executive in 2001 and 2002, Top 100 business women in Australia, Business Class Magazine, Dec/Jan 1999, recipient of the AGSM Alumni Prize in 1999 and the AGSM Alumni Scholarship 1998 from UNSW. In 2012 she was named one of Australia’s 100 most influential women by AFR/Westpa


Jodi Glass | SA Jodi Glass is Executive Producer of Slingsby, an Adelaide-­based theatre company that she co‐founded in 2007.  Prior to this, she was the General Manager/CEO of the Adelaide Fringe (1999-2004). Jodi holds a Bachelor of Arts (First Class Hons) from Curtin University, WA, with double majors in Theatre Arts and Literature and minor in Creative Writing.  


Ross Harley | NSW Ross Rudesch Harley [aka stereopresence] is an artist, writer, and educator in the field of new media and popular culture. His work crosses the bounds of media art practice, cinema, music, design, and architecture. Ross is Professor and Head of the School of Media Arts, College of Fine Arts at the University of New South Wales, Sydney.


Peter McNally | NSW Peter McNally has more than 35 years IT experience in the corporate and advisory sectors and is a former Partner in an international audit, tax and advisory firm. Peter had advised clients on major IT projects and initiatives, including the more effective use of technology to meet operational and financial goals. Clients that Peter has assisted are in Asia/Pacific, Europe and Middle East, and include Government, technology companies, financial services, airlines, defence and arts/community organisations. Since retiring in 2010, Peter has applied his skills and knowledge to governance roles in the not-for-profit and community sectors, while developing his interests in photography and video.

anat2016-380-edit Vicki Sowry  | SA | Director, ANAT For the past twenty-five years Vicki has initiated and delivered programs for artists in partnership with industry and academia that give rise to innovative cross-disciplinary research and creative practice. She has been a peer assessor for many agencies including the Australia Council for the Arts and Screen Australia and throughout her career has contributed to the development of industry capability and policy through her participation on the boards of a wide range of arts and screen organisations. 

Leave a Reply